Pampering In The Sun

Today it was 90° and a very clear sky with the brightest Sun ever. These are my favorite type of days.

As I lounged around by the Pool letting the kids swim I had a great idea.

The Chlorine from the pool destroys my hair so I thought this would be a great opportunity to try something different.

As I dodged in for cold drinks and snack I grabbed the bottle of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) I had my hair braided up and began drenching it in olive oil.

I rubbed it deep into my scalp and stayed out there for a few hours.

When I came in I simply washed it out with a fancy replenishing hydrating conditioner and am incredibly happy with the results.

My hair is now dry and the softest it’s been all summer. I’m definitely going to be doing this again.

I wouldn’t recommend submerging your head in the pool with the oil on it but then again that’s what the hose is for.

Try it and I promise you won’t need a high priced hot oil treatment ever again. You can simply grab one from your kitchen.

Here’s to soft hair everywhere~

Leave a Reply

